Jonathan A Titus Microcomputer Pioneer
Mark-8 Design Microcomputer According to Titus Microcontroller Project Postscriptum Lessons Home

Lesson 4: Digital Circuits

From the original article in Radio-Electronics
by Jonathan A. Titus
The basic Minicomputer consists of six modules:
  1. Main CPU module.
  2. Memory AddresslManual Control module.
  3. Input Multiplexer module.
  4. Memory module.
  5. Output module.
  6. Readout module.

These modules provide the experimenter with the basic minicomputer configuration. Two 8-bit input ports are provided for getting data into the computer and four 8-bit output ports are provided to output data to external devices. The memory module can accommodate up to 1024 bytes or words of storage, although only 256 words are required to start. Manual controls are provided for the user and a readout of some of the important registers is provided on the Readout module.
Read More: Adobe Acrobat PDF FileMark-8 Construction.pdf, p.4 [2.54 MB]

Copywrite Florida Gulf Coast University 2007
Validate CSS Validate XHTML